Tag spam only for recipients from a domain

Dino Edwards dino.edwards at mydirectmail.net
Tue Jun 6 11:06:34 CEST 2017

First of all, for spam the following directive applies:

$final_spam_destiny = D_DISCARD;


$final_banned_destiny     = D_DISCARD;   

$final_banned_destiny is for banned files not spam.

In order to accomplish what you want, you should probably set up

$final_spam_destiny = D_DISCARD;

That would probably take care of all the rest of the users and then for the example.com domain, create a policy for that has a really high spam_kill_level and assign the users you want to it. So, spam_kill_level of 999 would probably work. 

You are going to have to use a database to accomplish all this.


-----Original Message-----
From: amavis-users [mailto:amavis-users-bounces+dino.edwards=mydirectmail.net at amavis.org] On Behalf Of Scappatura Rocco
Sent: Monday, June 5, 2017 10:46 AM
To: 'amavis-users at amavis.org' <amavis-users at amavis.org>
Subject: Tag spam only for recipients from a domain


I have Debian Lenny with postfix+amavisd-new+spamassassin+clamav.

The settings of amavisd-new port tagging spam are the following:

$sa_spam_subject_tag = '***SPAM*** ';
$sa_tag_level_deflt  = 2.0;  # add spam info headers if at, or above that level $sa_tag2_level_deflt = 6.31; # add 'spam detected' headers at that level $sa_kill_level_deflt = 6.31; # triggers spam evasive actions
$sa_dsn_cutoff_level = 10;   # spam level beyond which a DSN is not sent

$sa_mail_body_size_limit = 200*1024; # don't waste time on SA if mail is larger
$sa_local_tests_only = 0;    # only tests which do not require internet access?

$final_banned_destiny     = D_DISCARD;   # D_REJECT when front-end MTA

I need that the messages for recipents of a particular domain (say, example.com) will be scanned as all other messages. Moreover (Unlike the other domains), I would like that the messages for recipents of domain 'example.com', even if the score is >6.31, will not been discarded but have to be marked as SPAM and delivered. 

How I could get a such behaviour from my mail gateway?



More information about the amavis-users mailing list