Having problems whitelisting

Benny Pedersen me at junc.org
Tue May 1 07:13:33 CEST 2012

Den 2012-05-01 00:27, The Gorf skrev:
> Hello friends, I am still struggling to make whitelisting work the 
> way
> I need it to.  I have a very stable and happy system, but a couple
> emails still get blocked with this message:

remove dnsbl in postfix :=)

> Remote host said: 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host
> []
>  blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Currently Sending Spam See:
>  http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml? [RCPT_TO]

this is a ip blacklist, not a sender domain blacklist

> In fact, hosts from Yahoo are a real pain in the ass.  Ive tried
> whitelisting two different ways, and neither one of them seem to
> correctly turn off the DNSBL checking above. 

is the mail really dkim signed ?

if not, its not yahoo

> I am currently using amavisd-new version amavisd-new-2.6.4-2.el5 from
> the CentOS repos on RPMForge. 
> I was reading the documentation and first attempted this:
> @whitelist_sender_maps = ([qw(
> p[snipped username]2 at yahoo.com.au
>  )]);
> and then I tried this:
> map { $whitelist_sender{lc($_)}=1 } (qw(
>    p[snipped username]2 at yahoo.com.au
> ));

see more info on dkim settings and whitelist based on it in amavisd or 
even better whitelist_from_dkim in spamassassin

all else will fail

> Neither of those seem to be effective at whitelisting the user. 
> Could anyone tell me what I seem to be missing? 

you used a dnsbl for ip to whitelist a sender domain, this will always 
fail, but sorbs blocked ip is a spam sign of its own, do you use any 
local or remote whiitelist that is for ip whitelistning ?

http://www.dnswl.org/ see howto in postfix so sorbs dont reject yahoo 
if not wanted

More information about the amavis-users mailing list